More About Us

Media Academics, Industry and Research Association (we like to call it 'MAIRA'), is a joint body comprising of media educators, academicians, communication scholars, practicing journalists and professionals from all facets of media and communication industry. With base office in New Delhi (India), MAIRA's Working Council and Advisory Board is represented by extremely fine individuals and organizations from not only various states of India but from various ASEAN countries.

The vision of MAIRA - a non-profit association, is to bring together the various stakeholders of Media industry from across the globe for betterment and growth of the society.

Our mission is to provide an international platform for development of Media and Communication industry and education by:

  1. Initiating and supporting academic, scholarly and practice based research in the field of Mass Communication.

  2. Serving as a platform where members can collaborate and innovate to execute ideas and consultancy projects awarded by various government and industry bodies.

  3. Providing multiple publishing and networking opportunities including (but not limiting to) research conferences, seminars and article publication in peer reviewed and indexed journal.

  4. Offering expertise and suggestions to key decision makers, both in government and private sectors, with aim to strengthen media education, research and practice.

Our goals, ambitions and inspirations have come together to form a truly amazing association that all of us are proud to be a part of. We regularly go above and beyond to ensure our members receive the support, resources and opportunities they need to grow and prosper. To learn more about us, don’t hesitate to reach out - we’d love to hear from you.


Governing Body

Vinit Jha.jpg

Dr. Vinit Uttpal Jha



Abhishek Srivastava

Vice President

Dr. Amit Chawla pp photo.jpg

Dr. Amit Chawla

General Secretary (Industry)


Neha Bhushan

General Secretary (Academics)


Executive Committee

Arvind Pal.jpg

Dr. Arvind Kumar Pal



Sachin Gupta

Finance Officer


Dr. Mukta Martolia



Sonali Srivastava



Kiran Panchal



Sayani Chawla